Silver

This course is aimed at riders who hold at least their Restricted Class 6 (motorcycle) Licence with a focus on both urban riding and riding in more challenging, open-road environments at higher, open-road speeds.

This training course specifically focuses on CBTA competencies and tasks, but at a higher level. The training supports riders to pass the Class 6 CBTA Full Licence assessment.

Competencies and riding task syllabus:


  • Observation
  • Interaction and communication with other road users
  • Motorcycle control
  • Road rules and safe following distances
  • Pre-ride checks and motorcycle maintenance
  • Safety clothing and gear
  • Moving in and out of the traffic flow
  • Riding straight roads
  • Riding curves
  • Positioning, speed and progression
  • Stability/smoothness
  • Overtaking

Course cost: $50

Course duration: 8 hours

Book Now

Bookings

DateTimeVenueCostBike hireSpacesCommentsBook
Thursday, 31 January 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 5 February 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Wednesday, 13 February 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 14 February 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 19 February 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Wednesday, 20 February 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 21 February 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 26 February 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Wednesday, 27 February 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 28 February 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Sunday, 3 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 5 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Wednesday, 6 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 7 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 12 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Wednesday, 13 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 14 March 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
Multiple
-
Book it