Gold

This course is aimed at riders who hold their Full Class 6 (motorcycle) Licence, with a focus on more advanced riding skills including group riding, touring and other advanced riding skills.

This gold level training can be tailored to suit the trainees particular learning objectives.

Competencies and riding task syllabus:


  • Observation
  • Interaction and communication with other road users
  • Motorcycle control
  • Group and longer rides
  • Riding with a pillion
  • Riding straight roads
  • Riding curves
  • Positioning, speed and progression
  • Stability/smoothness
  • Advanced cornering
  • Advanced braking
  • Countersteering
  • Overtaking

Course cost:

Normally costing as little as $50, we are waiving the booking fee for courses booked between 20th February 2024 and 30th April 2024 (meaning you get your course for FREE!). This is a great opportunity to build on your skills with some of New Zealand's most experienced riding coaches.

Course duration: 8 hours

Book Now

Bookings

DateTimeVenueCostBike hireSpacesCommentsBook
Wednesday, 17 April 2024Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: TakapunaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Friday, 26 April 2024Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: ManukauPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
1
-
Book it
Thursday, 9 May 2024Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: OrewaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Monday, 13 May 2024Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: KumeuPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Wednesday, 22 May 2024Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: WestgatePrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Saturday, 25 May 2024Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: KumeuPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Wednesday, 29 May 2024Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: OrewaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 6 June 2024Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: GreenlanePrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Sunday, 9 June 2024Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: WestgatePrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 13 June 2024Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: TakapunaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Saturday, 15 June 2024Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: GreenlanePrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Friday, 21 June 2024Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: TakapunaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it