Silver

This course is aimed at riders who hold at least their Restricted Class 6 (motorcycle) Licence with a focus on both urban riding and riding in more challenging, open-road environments at higher, open-road speeds.

This training course specifically focuses on CBTA competencies and tasks, but at a higher level. The training supports riders to pass the Class 6 CBTA Full Licence assessment.

Competencies and riding task syllabus:


  • Observation
  • Interaction and communication with other road users
  • Motorcycle control
  • Road rules and safe following distances
  • Pre-ride checks and motorcycle maintenance
  • Safety clothing and gear
  • Moving in and out of the traffic flow
  • Riding straight roads
  • Riding curves
  • Positioning, speed and progression
  • Stability/smoothness
  • Overtaking

Course cost: $50

Course duration: 8 hours

Book Now

Bookings

DateTimeVenueCostBike hireSpacesCommentsBook
Friday, 12 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: OrewaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 16 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: WestgatePrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 18 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: KumeuPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 18 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: ManukauPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 18 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: BotanyPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 18 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: TakapunaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Friday, 19 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: Auckland CentralPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Friday, 19 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: OrewaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Friday, 19 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: WestgatePrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Monday, 22 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: TakapunaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 23 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: WestgatePrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Sunday, 28 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: WestgatePrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Monday, 29 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: Auckland CentralPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 30 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: WarkworthPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 30 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: Auckland CentralPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 30 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: OrewaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Wednesday, 31 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: BotanyPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Wednesday, 31 August 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: TakapunaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 1 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: WestgatePrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Friday, 2 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: KumeuPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Saturday, 3 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: KumeuPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Saturday, 3 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: Auckland CentralPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Saturday, 3 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: ManukauPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Saturday, 3 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: BotanyPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Saturday, 3 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: OrewaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Saturday, 3 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: TakapunaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Saturday, 3 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: WestgatePrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Monday, 5 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: ManukauPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 6 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: Auckland CentralPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 8 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: OrewaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Friday, 9 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: BotanyPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Monday, 12 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: TakapunaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 13 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: WestgatePrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Wednesday, 14 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: KumeuPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 15 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: ManukauPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Sunday, 18 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: KumeuPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Monday, 19 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: OrewaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 20 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: BotanyPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 22 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: TakapunaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Monday, 26 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: KumeuPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Tuesday, 27 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: ManukauPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Thursday, 29 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: Auckland CentralPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it
Friday, 30 September 2022Time: 9:00:00 AMVenue: OrewaPrice: $0Bike Hire: Not Available
Multiple
-
Book it